I made a Black Velvet Chocolate Buttermilk Cake and it was delicious

One of my favorite things to do is surf around the blogosphere and check out all the amazing things people are doing in their kitchens.  I luv to cook and bake but mostly I luv to eat 🙂

Now we all know what a Red Velvet Cake is, but have you ever heard of a Black Velvet Buttermilk Cake?  I sure never had and of course its chocolate, my absolute favorite flavor, food, treat,  go to munchie on the planet it, so I had to look. Then I say the delicious pic and checked out the easy to follow directions and was totally sold.

I found the recipe here on Maggies One Butt Kitchen. You really need to check this site out, not only is a great place to find interesting and easy recipes but Maggie is delightfully nice when you comment.   The recipes are written in easy to read and understand directions, which I luv, its not a begginer site per say but I am not either so I like that not every step has to have a pic, its an intermediate site.  There are just mouth watering pics  of the finished product, which come on is the most important part, it’s what makes us all want to pin it and recreate it in our own kitchens.

So go on over to Maggie’s kitchen there is actually plenty of room in.

And btw here is what Maggie helped me create in my ‘one butt’ kitchen…

This is very pretty but dang its yummy!

This is very pretty but dang its yummy!

Again not too pretty but I go for taste not looks, don't you?

Again not too pretty but I go for taste not looks, don’t you?

Enjoy Y’all

Lizz

2 thoughts on “I made a Black Velvet Chocolate Buttermilk Cake and it was delicious

Come on chime in...

