Life in the Garden

This years garden is doing well. Some things better than expected, and others are not doing at all.  We got some good showers so May flowers should be right around the corner…

Here’s a look at the garden for the end of April.

See how your Violas grow...

See how your Violas grow…

pinkflowers1

I bought these (red and pink) plants for valentines and they are on their 2nd round of blossoms, super hardy and productive for those who have trouble growing.

redflowers pinkflowers orangeflowers1

This is a piece that got knocked off the mother plant in a big storm I placed it in water and now its blooming beautifully.

This is a piece that got knocked off the mother plant in a big storm I placed it in water and now its blooming beautifully.

Just trying out some editing features and thought this was too pretty.

Just trying out some editing features and thought this was too pretty. Great 60s effects.

I have 2 pots of tomato plants started and will need to do some transplants next weekend.

I have 2 pots of tomato plants started and will need to do some transplants next weekend.

This is the last we will see of the sweet basil ;( I took this pic a couple of days ago and this morning I found it all brown and dead.

This is the last we will see of the sweet basil ;( I took this pic a couple of days ago and this morning I found it all brown and dead. I swear I watered it! 

Here is a start of snow peas and kale, and one lonely sunflower.

Here is a start of snow peas and kale, and one lonely sunflower.

Kale isn't just a super green to eat, its great color in your garden.

Kale isn’t just a super green to eat, its great color in your garden.

Oh how I luv Cilantro!

Oh how I luv Cilantro!

Trying out the celery trick, cut of the bottom 2 inches of a bunch, soak in water overnight, then plant.

Trying out the celery trick, cut of the bottom 2 inches of a bunch, soak in water overnight, then plant.

There is a bunny in my garden, oh my good thing he can't reach anything. Soo cute

There is a bunny in my garden, oh my good thing he can’t reach anything. Soo cute.

This plant doesn't bloom but it looks like it does when it grows new leaves.

This plant doesn’t bloom but it looks like it does when it grows new leaves.

skinnypalm1

Super easy to grow as it is difficult to overwater them. Great beginner plant as they grow fast and you get the satisfaction of results without the wait, lets you see you are growing something.

skinnypalm

Since my patio garden area is so small I maximize my space but doubling up on plants.  This was a mixed bag of flowers that I added to a plant I am taking care of for my BFF after her house fire last summer.

Since my patio garden area is so small I maximize my space but doubling up on plants. This was a mixed bag of flowers that I added to a plant I am taking care of for my BFF after her house fire last summer.

Anybody know what this is?

Anybody know what this is? Guess I will find out when it blooms. This pot has at least 5 different flowers coming up, its going to be spectular.

deadtropical2

The tropical I almost killed earlier this spring is getting some new leaves.

The tropical I almost killed earlier this spring is getting some new leaves.

By the next update this will  have new leaves!

By the next update there will be about 7 new leaves! Yes I saved it!

lots of new leaves

lots of new leaves… but I can’t wait till the flowers come in, they are truly beautiful

besthouseplant

Easiest houseplant every to grow, its really hard to over water, and a little drought doesn’t hurt them either. Sunshine or shade it only changes the colors of the leaves from dark green (shade) to pale yellow (full sun). I can’t wait till its super long and I can get it to wrap around the patio.

creeperplant1 creeperplant babyhopper

found this in garden... baby grasshopper, I have never seen one this tiny.

found this in garden… baby grasshopper, I have never seen one this tiny.

Hope you enjoyed this time we had in the garden I know it did.

Later Y’all

Lizz

 

 

Come on chime in...

