Modern Painted Pot

Base Color

Base Color

1St sections, blue painters tape is such a wonderful tool

1St sections, blue painters tape is such a wonderful tool

1st color. Make sure to let it dry completely between colors.

1st color. Make sure to let it dry completely between colors.

PaintedPot3

You could stop here but I wanted more color!

 

taped up for the 3rd color, I'm a thrifty girl so I reuse the tape from before but if you want super clean crisp lines then new tape each time.

taped up for the 3rd color, I’m a thrifty girl so I reuse the tape from before but if you want super clean crisp lines then new tape each time.

 

2nd Color on and drying

2nd Color on and drying

3 colors... hmmm interesting but...

3 colors… hmmm interesting but…

 

Yes it needs another color!

Yes it needs another color!

 

The finished product... I luv the colors, its not like anything you could buy, and its unique and luv the modern deco flair.

The finished product… I luv the colors, its not like anything you could buy, and its unique and luv the modern deco flair.

I loved doing this project and can’t wait to do another! I went with the curve of the pot but for a more traditional stripe you would want to make sure and measure the top to bottom angle. I am a huge deco fan so I was using the Empire State and Chrysler buildings as my inspiration.

Next time maybe polka dots, I can already see it.

Feel free to copy the pattern or just go free form and see what you can create!

Enjoy Y’all

Lizz

Come on chime in...

